TRAVELLING

Saying that I love travelling would TOTALLY be an understatement. I don’t think that there has been a word coined yet for the tremendous amount of rush and happiness that travelling brings to me. I’m pretty sure I got this love of travelling from my dad. He’s even bigger an adventure seeker than I am. He honestly begins to start feeling restless if he goes without a holiday for more than a month and a half.

Image result for travel tumblr

Ever since I can remember, I’ve been travelling with my parents all over the world. I’ve been to almost all the famous places there are to visit (And I’m not even 16 yet!). All thanks to my dad, my family’s even been to some places more than once! He’ll say something like…”That place was so fantastic! We should go again, I don’t think we experienced all the wonders that that place had to offer.” And before we know it, we’re on a plane to this ‘very fantastic’ place.

Image result for group of girls travelling

My mom, on the other hand, is the exact opposite of my dad. I’m sure she must’ve enjoyed travelling all over the world for the first few years with my dad, but then she must’ve gotten sick and tired of packing and unpacking suitcases after every few weeks. Thankfully, I turned out to be like my dad. I don’t really mind packing my bags. It all adds to the feeling of travelling (that, and also the fact that it gives yet another excuse to go shopping with my friends!).

Image result for travel the world tumblr quotes

I don’t know if anyone else does this, but I associate the action of travelling with a feeling. It’s not possible to explain this feeling, especially in writing. It’s just that as the date of the flight creeps closer and closer, it’s like I get more and more jittery. There’s nothing I can do to make the slight bounce in my walk any less obvious. I tend to hum at school and seem to be smiling like a maniac all the time (just thinking about all the amazing stuff I’m gonna be doing soon makes me feel butterflies in my stomach).

I’m sooo lucky to have a dad that understands me. I mean, we’ve been to sooo many places (like Alaska and Hawaii) TWICE just because we couldn’t have enough of these places the first time we visited. My dad even recently let me go on this trek camp on the mountains ALL ALONE. I guess he also feels that adrenaline rush of having a flight ticket in your hand and waiting for an adventure to cross our path.

Many people often ask me why I love travelling so much. Like…why the interest to visit new places? I guess one of the answers would be that meeting people, cultures and traditions so different, yet so similar all over the world simply thrills me. But the most important reason of all? While travelling, I feel ALIVE.

Image result for travel quotes

– Just Another Magical Soul

Leave a Reply

